Monday, December 11, 2023
HomeStudy MaterialsRegional Rural Banks in India

Regional Rural Banks in India

Must Read

Bharathi Pradeep
Bharathi Pradeep
Editor at Bharathi covers topics on Competitive exams, How To guides, Current exams, Current Affairs, Study Materials, etc. Follow her on social media using the links below.

About RRB in India

Regional Rural Banks (RRB) are scheduled Commercial banks (Government banks) operating at the regional level in different States of India.

RRBs perform Various functions in the following heads:

  • Providing banking facilities to rural and semi-urban areas.
  • Carrying out government operations like disbursement of wages of MGNREGA workers, distribution of pensions etc.
  • Providing Para-Banking facilities like locker facilities, and debit and credit cards.
  • Small financial banks
  • There are a total of 56 Regional Rural Banks in India.

List of Regional Rural Banks in India

S. NoRRB’sSponsor BankState
1Allahabad UP Gramin BankAllahabad BankU.P.
2Andhra Pradesh Grameena Vikas BankSBIAndhra Pradesh
3Arunachal Pradesh Rural BankSBIArunachal Pradesh
4Andhra Pragati Gramin BankSyndicate BankAndhra Pradesh
5Aryavart Gramin BankBOIU.P.
6Assam Gramin Vikas BankUnited Bank of IndiaAssam
7Baitanri Gramya BankBOIOrrisa
8Ballia Etawah Gramin BankCBIU.P.
9Bangiya Gramin Vikas BankUnited Bank of IndiaWest Bengal
10Baroda Gujrat Gramin BankBOBGujarat
11Baroda Rajasthan Gramin BankBOBRajasthan
12Baroda UP Gramin BankBOBU.P.
13Bihar Kshetriya Gramin BankUCO BankBihar
14Cauvery Kalpatharu Grameena BankState Bank of MysoreKarnataka
15Chaitanya Godavari Grameena BankAndhra BankAndhra Pradesh
16Chhattisgarh Gramin BankSBIChhattisgarh
17Chikmagalur Kodagu Grameena BankCorporation BankKarnataka
18Deccan Grameena BankState Bank of HyderabadAndhra Pradesh
19Dena Gujarat Gramin BankDena BankGujarat
20Durg Rajnandgaon Gramin BankDena BankChhattisgarh
21Ellaquai Dehati BankSBIJammu & Kashmir
22Gurgaon Gramin BankSyndicate BankHaryana
23Hadoti Kshetriya Gramin BankCBIRajasthan
24Haryana Gramin BankPNBHaryana
25Himachal Gramin BankPNBHimachal Pradesh
26J & K Grameen BankJ & K Bank Ltd.Jammu & Kashmir
27Jaipur Thar Gramin BankUCO BankRajasthan
28Jhabua Dhar Kshetriya Gramin BankBOBMadhya Pradesh
29Jharkhand Gramin BankBOIJharkhand
30Kalinga Gramya BankUCO BankOrissa
31Karnataka Vikas Gramin BankSyndicate BankKarnataka
32Kashi Gomti Samyut GraminUnion Bank of IndiaU.P.
33Bank Krishna Gramin BankSBIKarnataka
34Kshetriya Kisan Gramin BankUp State Co-operative BankU.P.
35Langpi Dehangi Rural BankSBIAssam
36Madhya Bharath Gramin BankSBIM.P.
37Madhya Bihar Gramin BankPNBBihar
38Mahakaushal Kshetriya Gramin BankUCO BankM.P.
39Maharashtra Gramin BankBank of MaharashtraMaharashtra
40Malwa Gramin BankSBOPPunjab
41Manipur Rural BankUnited Bank of IndiaManipur
42Meghalaya Rural BankSBIMeghalaya
43Mewar Anchalik Gramin BankBank of RajasthanRajasthan
44MGB Gramin BankState Bank of Bikaner & JaipurRajasthan
45Mizoram Rural BankSBIMizoram
46Nagaland Rural BankSBINagaland
47Nainital AJmora Kshetriya BankBOBUttarakhand
48Narmada-Malwa Gramin BankBOIM.P.
49Neelanchal Gramya BankIndian Overseas BankOrissa
50North Malabar Gramin BankSyndicate BankKerala
51Pallavan Grama BankIndian BankTamil Nadu
52Pandyan Grama BankIndian Overseas BankTamil Nadu
53Pravatiya Gramin BankSBIHaryana
54Paschim Banga Gramin BankUCO BankWest Bengal
55Pragati Gramin Bank: Canara BankKarnataka
56Prathama BankSyndicate BankU.P.
57Puduvai Bharathiar Grama BankIndian BankPuducherry
58Punjab Gramin BankPNBPunjab
59Purvanchal Gramin BankSBIU.P.
60Rajasthan Gramin BankPNBRajasthan
61Rewa Sidhi Gramin Bank –Union Bank of IndiaM.P.
62Rushi Kulya Gramya BankAndhra BankOrissa
63Samastipur Kshetriya Gramin BankSBIBihar
64Saptagiri Graijieena BankIndian BankAndhra Pradesh
65Sarva UP Gramin BankPNBU.P.
66Satpura Narmada Kshetriya Gramin BankCBIM.P.
67Saurashtra Gramin BankState Bank of SaurashtraGujarat
68Sharda Gramin BankAllahabad BankM.P.
69Shreyas Gramin BankCanara BankU.P.
70South Malabar Gramin BankCanara BankKerala
71Surguja Kshetriya Gramin BankCBIChattisgarh
72Sutlej Gramin BankPunjab & Sind BankPunjab
73Tripura Gramin BankUnited Bank of IndiaTripura
74Utkal Gramya BankSBIOrissa
75Uttar Banga Kshetriya Gramin BankCBIWest Bengal
76Uttar Bihar Gramin BankCBIBihar
77Uttaranchal Gramin BankSBIUttrakhand
78Vananchal Gramin BankSBIJharkhand
79Vidharbha Kshetriya Gramin BankCBIMaharashtra
80Vidisha Bhopal Kshetriya Gramin BankState Bank of IndoreM.P.
81Vishveshvarya Grameena BankVijaya BankKarnataka
82Wainganga Krishan Gramin BankBOIMaharashtra

Related Articles

Bharathi Pradeep
Bharathi Pradeep
Editor at Bharathi covers topics on Competitive exams, How To guides, Current exams, Current Affairs, Study Materials, etc. Follow her on social media using the links below.
Notify of
Enter your Full Name
Enter Your E-mail Address
The comment form collects your name, email and content to allow us keep track of the comments placed on the website. Please read and accept our website Terms and Privacy Policy to post a comment.
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

More Articles Like This